Christmas Crafts

November 27, 2006

I love the Christmas season.  I love being crafty and stuff.  I love combining the two into Christmas crafts.  However, I always seem to wait too long to get started on my Christmas crafts.  Every year I say I am going to start earlier and give myself more time to be creative.  Again, it is the beginning of December and I am still trying to figure out what my craft is going to be.

Several years ago my mom had the idea for me, my younger sister, my older sister (and two nieces) , and her to exchange Christmas crafts each year.  I am pretty sure am the only one who has come through with a handmade craft each year.  The others have done it nearly every year.  It is fun, but hard (especially because of the procrastination problems I have). 

  •  
    • The first year I made some really neat and intricate santas (only two though – mom and older sister got one) and some hanging snowmen for my other sister and nieces.

    • The second year I was taking a pottery class – so everyone got some sort of pottery.

    • The third year I painted three large gourds into santas.

    • The fourth year I made snowmen ornaments out of baby socks.  

    •  This year… like I said – I am still working on coming up with an idea

Leave a Reply

