I am not just thankful on Thanksgiving

November 24, 2006

I am thankful for opportunities.  I am fortunate to have many opportunities available to me.  Opportunities to change things in my life because I want to, not because I have to. I am thankful for circumstances.  My grandfather was killed in an accident earlier this year.  I miss him and wish it had not happened, but I am thankful that he was not sick for a period of time before he died.  I am glad that he and my grandma did not have to go through all the pain and suffering that an illness can cause.  Granted we did not get to “say goodbye”, but would rather it happen the way it did than someway that could have been even more painful. I am thankful for support.  My husband supports me in everything.  He pushes me to be a better person.  He loves me for all my quirks (there are many).   Over the past 4 years he has been there for me through so much, good and bad.  I am thankful for experiences.  I grew up in the country, have lived in the city, have learned to love the outdoors, I have milked goats, I have traveled, I have been a vegetarian, I am married, I own a house, I went college, I am part of a large family, I work in a corporate job, I love, and I learned.  I have had many different experiences in my life that have built me up to be who I am today.  Granted there are a lot of things that I have not experienced, and I am also looking to take the opportunity. 

Leave a Reply

