Hello Kind Internet

November 1, 2006

I have been threatening  to do this for awhile.  I figured NaBloPoMo was as good a reason as any.   Now I may be able to figure out the relationships between the approximately 500 tables in an oracle database, but I will probably have problems getting this site set up, so you will have to bear with me. 

I will get around to telling you about myself in one of those About links or the 100 odd things about me, but for now I wanted to write about something that I think quite a few folks are having some problems with.  The recent time change.  I don’t ever remember being affected by the change in time before, but after this past weekend I have been VERY tired and unable to get into a routine that does not include me falling asleep on the couch before 9pm.  Also, as I left work early on Monday and stayed home yesterday, today was the first day (this year) that I experienced the walking out of the office at 5pm to darkness.  It gives a whole new prospective to the term ‘long day’.

One Response to “Hello Kind Internet”

  1. Leah said

    I know! Dirty governmental bitches.

    FYI, you might want to change the timestamp in WordPress so that NaBlahThingy doesn’t get messed up. It says you posted this at 11:42 tonight but it is only 6:23. Are you IN THE FUTURE? 🙂

Leave a Reply

